Daily Archives: May 20, 2008

Who will save us from our drought?

Umberger and Richards

Let’s play a little game called “Guess what I’ve been up to the last two weeks.” Here’s a couple of choices for you…

  1. Absolutely nothing
  2. Contemplating complex philosophical questions like the meaning of life
  3. Curling into the fetal position and crying myself to sleep every night because of law school exams
  4. Curling into the fetal position and crying myself to sleep every night because Philadelphia was celebrating 100 seasons of ineptitude

I guess #3 and #4 encapsulate it best. And then today, as I continued to cry and babble incoherently about Shawn Bradley, Joe Carter and Ronde Barber, I realized, “Hey, Kev, you’ve got a blog. You’ve got something to live for. Get up and write something.”

Continue reading

Leave a comment

Filed under Philadelphia, Philadelphia Eagles, Philadelphia Flyers, Philadelphia Phillies, Philadelphia Sixers